Your rights.
Simply managed. Efficiently managed. Quickly managed.

Our new website is now available. Some sections are still under development and will be updated on an ongoing basis.

Become a member

Becoming a member is simple. Simply complete the membership form and return it to us at info@luxorr.lu.

Luxorr, since 2003

Luxorr is an association authorized by the Minister of the Economy of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg to manage collectively on behalf of its author and publisher members certain copyrights related to protected textual and pictorial works, in particular reproduction rights and public lending rights.

You are an author/publisher

If you are an author and/or publisher, you can become a Luxorr principal member and participate in the distribution of revenues collected in Luxembourg and abroad in return for the use of your creations.

You are a user

If you are a user of protected works, for example within a private or public company, the law requires you to ask Luxorr for authorization (license). This obligation is necessary for many uses, whether analog (photocopies…), digital (digitization, distribution on intranet, extranet, internet, social networks…) or other (library/media library loans…).

Luxorr is an association authorized by the Minister of the Economy of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg to manage collectively on behalf of its author and publisher members certain copyrights related to protected textual and pictorial works, in particular reproduction rights and public lending rights.

Frequently asked questions

Protection lasts as long as the author is alive, and remains valid for 70 years after his death. After this period, the work falls into the public domain.

This is not true.

Copyright applies from the moment a creator has materialized his idea and this creation bears his personal stamp.

Acquiring the primary right consists in purchasing a work (a book, for example). However, primary law does not grant the right to make copies, as long as the work is protected. Reprography by paper or digitization is covered by secondary legislation.

No, these apply.

Useful links

Any questions?
Contact us for more information

Our team will be happy to get back to you as soon as possible.

Ihre Rechte.
Einfach verwaltet. Effizient verwaltet. Schnell verwaltet.

Unsere neue Website steht Ihnen nun zur Verfügung. Einige Rubriken befinden sich noch in der Entwicklung und werden laufend aktualisiert.

Mitglied werden

Mitglied zu werden ist ganz einfach. Füllen Sie einfach den Mitgliedsantrag aus und schicken Sie ihn an info@luxorr.lu.

Luxorr, seit 2003

Luxorr ist ein Verband, der vom Wirtschaftsminister des Großherzogtums Luxemburg ermächtigt wurde, im Namen seiner Mitglieder, die Autoren und Verleger sind, bestimmte Urheberrechte im Zusammenhang mit geschützten Text- und Bildwerken kollektiv zu verwalten, insbesondere das Vervielfältigungsrecht und das Recht auf öffentlichen Verleih.

Sie sind Autor/Verleger

Wenn Sie Autor und/oder Verleger sind, können Sie Vollmitglied von Luxorr werden und so an der Verteilung der Einnahmen teilnehmen, die in Luxemburg und im Ausland als Gegenleistung für die Nutzung Ihrer Werke gesammelt werden.

Sie sind Nutzer

Wenn Sie geschützte Werke nutzen, z. B. in einem privaten oder öffentlichen Unternehmen, sind Sie gesetzlich verpflichtet, Luxorr um eine Genehmigung (Lizenz) zu bitten. Diese Verpflichtung ist für zahlreiche Verwendungszwecke erforderlich, sei es analog (Fotokopien…), digital (Digitalisierung, Verbreitung über Intranet, Extranet, Internet, soziale Netzwerke…) oder anderweitig (Ausleihe in Bibliotheken/Mediatheken…).

Luxorr ist ein Verband, der vom Wirtschaftsminister des Großherzogtums Luxemburg ermächtigt wurde, im Namen seiner Mitglieder, die Autoren und Verleger sind, bestimmte Urheberrechte im Zusammenhang mit geschützten Text- und Bildwerken kollektiv zu verwalten, insbesondere das Vervielfältigungsrecht und das Recht auf öffentlichen Verleih.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Der Schutz gilt, solange der Urheber lebt, und bleibt 70 Jahre lang nach seinem Tod gültig. Nach dieser Zeit fällt das Werk in die Gemeinfreiheit.

Das ist nicht wahr.

Das Urheberrecht gilt ab dem Zeitpunkt, an dem ein Schöpfer seine Idee materialisiert hat und diese Schöpfung seinen persönlichen Stempel trägt.

Das primäre Recht zu erwerben besteht im Kauf eines Werkes (z. B. eines Buches). Das Primärrecht gibt jedoch kein Recht, Kopien anzufertigen, sobald diese geschützt ist. Die Reprographie durch Papier oder auch durch Scannen fällt unter das Sekundärrecht.

Nein, diese gelten.

Nützliche Links

Eine Frage?
Kontaktieren Sie uns, um weitere Informationen zu erhalten

Unser Team freut sich darauf, Ihnen so schnell wie möglich zu antworten.